Current News

Wednesday, April 23, 2014 Announcements

Graduation June 7th at 11:00 a.m. Roby Dome (Tickets are required to attend)

SCC will be here on Wednesday, April 23rd at 1:00 to talk about their Dual    Credit Program. Juniors and seniors interested in taking classes for next school year please attend.

EKU will be here on Friday, April 26th at 1:00 pm to explain their EKU Dual Credit Program for those juniors and seniors interested in taking classes for next school year.

School Compliance Verification Permit Form - Any student that will be trying for their PERMIT TEST will need to see Kathy Jo a week in advance for the School Compliance Verification Form.  You must have this form at the time of the PERMIT TEST ONLY!!  The form is only valid for 60 days.   

Prom is Saturday, April 26 at Center Square.

The BETA War Games will be held April 29-30 and May 6-7.  See Mr. Simpson to sign up and for full details.


...Read More
Threads of Victory Store Sale


...Read More
POP


...Read More
2014 Spring Testing Calendar

Monday, May 5
AP Environmental Science, AM
AP Psychology, PM

Tuesday, May 6
AP Spanish Language, AM

Thursday, May 8
AP Literature, AM

Monday, May 19
US History EOC on computers, AM & PM

Wednesday, May 21
English II EOC on computers, AM & PM
AP US Government, AM
AP US History, AM
AP Language, PM

Thursday, May 22
Biology EOC on computers, AM & PM
AP Calculus, AM
AP Human Geography, PM

Friday, May 23
Algebra II EOC on paper, AM

Tuesday, May 27
On Demand Writing - sophomores, AM; juniors, PM

Friday, May 30
Senior final exams for 1st, 3rd, and 5th periods

Monday, June 2
Senior final exams for 2nd, 4th, and 6th periods

Tuesday, June 3
Final exams for 1st, 3rd, and 5th periods

Wednesday, June 4
Final exams for 2nd, 4th, and 6th periods


...Read More
Calendar Amendments

The Marion County Board of Education approved the following calendar amendments on Thursday, April 10, 2014:
 

  • School will not be in session on Memorial Day, May 26, 2014
  • Last day for students – June 4, 2014
  • Closing day – last day for teachers – June 6, 2014
  • Instructional days from 174 to 172
  • Staff work days – May 20 and June 5, 2014

Graduation will be Saturday, June 7, 2014 at 11:00 am.


...Read More
KY Career Center: Certified Production Technician Training


...Read More