Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

MCPS announces student ambassadors for 2019-2020

exec council

Fifty Marion County High School students have been selected to serve as members of the MCPS Student Ambassadors for the 2019-2020 school year, ambassador advisors Laurie Followell and Troy Benningfield recently announced.

“We’re very excited about this year’s group of ambassadors,” Followell said. “We, as usual, have a lot of wonderful events and activities planned for them. I think it’s going to be a good group and we’re going to have a great year.”

This group includes 27 students with previous student ambassador experience. Among those, four were selected to serve as the group’s executive council: Jamison Epps, Anna Kate Hardin, Dailyn Spalding, and Mason Sullivan.

“I think every year brings new excitement to the ambassador program --- we just keep growing and growing and growing,” Benningfield said. “We’re so excited about the students that applied this year and the new additions to our group. I think they’ll continue to represent Marion County Public Schools and Marion County High School specifically with a great deal of pride.”

The 2019-2020 MCPS Student Ambassadors are:

1.       Chloe Allen

2.       McKenzie Bagwell

3.       Christina Brady

4.       Ethan Brady

5.       Katie Beth Brady

6.       Zachary Brady

7.       Grant Brown

8.       Jordan Browning

9.       Ellie Buckman

10.    Seth Caldwell

11.    Landon Cambron

12.    Sara Cepeda

13.    Ann Marie Chesser

14.    Avery Cochran

15.    Owen Cox

16.    Jamison Epps, Executive Council

17.    Zachary Essex

18.    Josie Followell

19.    Delaney Hammond

20.    Anna Kate Hardin, Executive Council

21.    Zahria Hazelwood

22.    Ryan Lee Hayes

23.    Will Knight

24.    Braelyn Lee

25.    Madison Marshall

26.    Brianna Mattingly

27.    Delaney Mattingly

28.    Gabe Nelson

29.    Libby Palagi

30.    Nima Patel

31.    Vedant Patel

32.    Emma Peterson

33.    Brice Pirkle

34.    Niesha Porter

35.    Brooklyn Richardson

36.    Zach Riley

37.    Dailyn Spalding, Executive Council

38.    Kanyon Spalding

39.    Haley Sparkman

40.    Emma Sullivan

41.    Mason Sullivan, Executive Council

42.    Logan Sutphin

43.    Sammy Tate

44.    Carly Jo Thomas

45.    Emily Thomas

46.    Sophie Thomas

47.    Tori Thomas

48.    Samuel Thompson

49.    Avery Ward

50.    Alexis Wheeler

This is the sixth year of the student ambassador program, which provides leadership, civic involvement, and public speaking opportunities for students as they take on an array of responsibilities.

This year’s lineup of ambassador events include hosting the annual Young Leaders’ Conference in the spring and continuing to grow the mentorship program with students at Marion County Middle School.

“We continue to have increased requests from within the school district and the community for our ambassadors to be a part of events,” Benningfield said. “We’re looking forward to another busy year.”

This week, a group of ambassadors will visit Western Kentucky University to meet with the WKU Spirit Masters -- a collegiate ambassador group.


Back to School News      Print News Article